Teacher of the Year Trophy Transfer

KCPS does not own the music used in this video. No copyright infringement intended. KCPS does not gain any profit from these videos. For entertainment purposes only.


On Tuesday morning, May 14, 2019, Kansas City Public Schools Teacher of the Year Arjun Ravindran officially delivered the Teacher of the Year traveling trophy to 2019 recipient Diane Mora at East High School. Principal Luis Hinojosa and a group of Ms. Mora’s students helped her celebrate this award. Ms. Mora teaches English and literacy to refugee and immigrant students. Mr. Ravindran teaches algebra at Central Middle School. The KCPS Teacher of the Year program is made possible thanks to the sponsorship of┬áthe KCPS Education Foundation