Lincoln Yearbook Students Earn State Honors

Theme of the Year Finalist

The Lincolnian yearbook team at Lincoln College Preparatory Academy celebrated two state finalists and one state champion after competing in the Missouri Journalism Educators Association Yearbook Contest. The annual contest awards students’ skills in photography and design.

Photo of the Year: Bria Walters (Winner, featured above)

Theme of the Year: Ki Sowell and Frank Thong (Finalists)

Design of the Year: Kyra Haake (Finalist)

Design of the Year Finalist

In addition, The Lincolnian staff had four state nominees and three Missouri Journalism Educators Association Honor Roll members.

State Nominees: 

  • Dulce Vasquez: Sports Photo of the Year
  • Kimberly Dang: Sports Photo of the Year
  • Max Bear: News Photo of the Year
  • Cheyenne Clopton: Story of the Year

Missouri Journalism Educators Association Honor Roll:

  • Frank Thong
  • Nina Garcia
  • Kimberly Dang

Congratulations to all members of the Lincolnian Staff!