59.1 F
Kansas City
Wednesday, December 1, 2021

2017 Teacher of the Year Celebration

Kansas City Public Schools recognized the best of Team KCPS during the Teacher of the Year Ceremony Monday, May 1 at the Kauffman Foundation Conference Center. Derrick Wiggins of Carver Dual Language School was named the 2017 KCPS Teacher of the Year during the event and took home a personal trophy and a traveling trophy for his school, plus $5,000 donated by the Catalyst Fund for KCPS Students. Linda May of Success Academy at Knotts received the Principal of the Year Award.